I’m normal!!

I’m normal!!!  Now before you start laughing, I don’t mean in general because Lord knows anyone who signs up for a 50k a couple of days before their 40th birthday isn’t NORMAL.  No, I mean on the BMI chart.  I’M NORMAL!!!!  When I saw Sainted Mary today and we did my calculations I’m at 24.9%.  That squeaks me in the normal range!!!!!!

Ok, ok, granted the BMI chart is not the be all and end all.  Heck, most Registered Dietitians and Doctors will tell you that the BMI chart is bogus as it doesn’t take into account muscle or body composition.  However, that being said, it is (for now) what most doctors use as THE indicator of whether you are below normal, normal, overweight or obese.  This is a HUGE deal in my world.

Ever since I started working with Sainted Mary I have been laser focused on normal.  Maybe it’s because I’m not normal in any other aspect of my life (thank heavens).  Maybe it’s because I had naysayers in my life who never thought I could do it.  For whatever reason it has been my sole focus.  The last couple of visits I have had with Sainted Mary I’ve been ever so close, which as my father says only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades. Today, when she ran the numbers her mouth dropped open.  Then she ran the numbers again just to make sure before showing them to me.   Even in my death warmed over state of being sick I managed to eek out a, “wahoo!”  Although, I’m fairly certain had I been at 100% there would have been dancing involved.  I guess I’ll save that for the next visit.

 

 

 

One thought on “I’m normal!!

Leave a Reply

