I’m trying

Sometimes trying is enough. -ShooterGirl

This past week I had my world rocked.  Things that I thought were; weren’t.  I was crushed.  Just functioning became difficult.  Let’s not even talk about the complete dearth of food in my diet this week either.

As I cried my way through my Sainted Mary appointment this week she made the executive decision that I was going to go into maintenance for the next two weeks.  If I worked out, great, but if I didn’t feel like it there was no pressure on me to do so.  This is why I have adult supervision.  She wasn’t thrilled with the number of calories missing, but she recognized that I was, at the very least, not completely shutting down.

Standing in the grocery store, completely overwhelmed by the smells/noise/decisions required ShooterGirl called me to check on me.  I stood in the middle of the diary aisle crying and I said to her, “I’m trying.”  Her response, “Sometimes trying is enough.”

This week I got up this week, I showered, I brushed my teeth and I went to work.  Baby steps.  I don’t want to run.  I’m not ready to run. I may not be ready to run for a while, but I’m trying and sometimes, so I’ve been told, that’s enough.

Leave a Reply

