Equi in Style: Not just for riding any more

EIS National HarborAnswer these questions.  Do you love the outdoors?  Do you want to not look like a snake handbag by the end of the summer?  If you answered yes to both of those questions, boy oh boy, do I have a product for you.  Equi in Style shirts.  Don’t be fooled by the name, these shirts aren’t just for equestrians, but any outdoor enthusiast that wants SPF protection as well as cooling in their clothing.

I first purchased these shirts when I was riding.  However, these shirts soon became the summer staple in my wardrobe. When I went on a week long trail trip in the Grand Tetons I came home with hands that were several shades darker than the rest of me.  Why? Because that is where the shirt ended!

DjiboutiI even traveled to Africa (Djibouti, Ethiopia, Kenya) and wore these shirts throughout the 10 day trip.  At 100+ degrees people were looking at me like I was nuts wearing long sleeves, but I wasn’t even breaking a sweat. They rinsed out in the sinks and never once stunk.

These shirts have been riding, paddling, hiking, and camping.  You can bet your sweet behind that these are going with me on my Grand Adventure.  (I cannot confirm or deny if I just ordered one of their limited edition ones….)

Granted, their name says Equi in Style, but they should change their name to just “Outdoors In Style” because they handle anything that I seem to throw at them.

Leave a Reply

