Yay! One more step

Pelican CoolerWho doesn’t love coming home to a gigantic box sitting on their porch?  Oooh! Oooh! Me!! Me!!!! Although, I will admit I like it much better when I didn’t buy said box, but I was still super excited when I pulled into the driveway and saw the Pelican box sitting there.  To order your own click here.

Made in the USA

After doing copious amounts of research on ice maintenance, weight, etc. Yes, I am that person.  Hey, if I’m going to buy gear I want to make sure it is going to hold up.  When it comes to your food temperature is important.  Not only that, but if you are constantly buying ice which is not cheap any more there comes a price point where it is actually cheaper to get a more expensive cooler that will keep your ice frozen longer.

What finally sold me on the Pelican cooler was the following; it is certified to be a bear container.  This means when I am in Glacier and a few other of the National Parks that required you to have a bear box I’m covered.  (With the added bonus of keeping Perry out of my groceries.)  Second, it is guaranteed for life.  Finally, it is made in the USA.   Sold, wrap it up!  Although I will say this was a rather convincing endorsement;

I will be taking this out next weekend with my brother when we go camping, so a full report will be in order! In the mean time, Perry and I continue to research the remaining gear we have left to purchase.  Counting down the days to our Grand Adventure.

Leave a Reply

